NBCSN Liaisons

The Role of the State Liaison

The NBCSN State Liaison Program purpose is to promote the NBCSN Certification on the state level. Each state may be represented by one or two liaisons.

Role of the State Liaison
As a state liaison, you will play an important role of supporting NBCSN certification:

  1. Serves as a resource on certification
  2. Promotes certification
  3. Participates in state activities with the NBCSN information
  4. Serves as a Liaison between state and the NBCSN Board of Directors

Are you interested in becoming a NBCSN State Liaison?

Complete the Online Liaison Application.


Means of Promoting Certification

  • Submit articles to State Newsletter about the NBCSN
  • Have displays with the NBCSN information at state level meetings
  • Have a liaison seat on the State School Nurse Association Board
  • Develop state level activities to obtain exam questions and then submit them to the NBCSN
  • Formulate study groups for nurses that are going to sit for exam

Use the online Request for Materials Form to request any of the following for your state meeting:


Liaisons from Vermont: Kary Towne (left) and Louise Mongeon (right) 


The NBCSN Board would like to say a big thank you to the following liaisons who took time out of their day at the NASN Conference to help out at the Vendor Booth. We could not have been as successful without you.

  • Donna Harris
  • Donna Lyman
  • JulieAnn Horras
  • Michelle Ulishney
  • Nancy Myers
  • Shelly Kilgore
  • Stephanie Lailari
  • Teresa Ross

State Liaisons

Last updated 10/04/2016

Alabama

Catherine W. Davis
Email: catdavis@mindspring.com

Alaska

Wendy Parsons 
Email: wgparsons@gci.net

Arizona

Terry Clark
Email: teresac@susd12.org

Arkansas

Jennifer Lambdin
Email: jlambdin@pcssd.org

Colorado

Teresa E. Ross
Email: teresaliz@aol.com

Connecticut

Donna Kosiorowski
Email: donnak.ncsn@gmail.com

Delaware

Pattianne Root
Email: pattianne.root@redclay.k12.de.us

District of Columbia

Cathleen Raisher
Email: craisher@cnmc.org

Florida

Dianne Mennitt
Email: dmennitt@usf.edu

Karen Snyder
Email: bksesnyder@juno.com

Idaho

Julieann Horras
Email: horras.julieann@westada.org

Illinois

Ginger L. Barnes
Email: gbinthecountry@consolidated.net

Wendy A. Kaplan-Smith
Email: wendyrjm@gmail.com

Indiana

John M. McClure
Email: jmcclure@elkhart.k12.in.us

Lindsey W. Minchella
Email: lindseyminchella@gmail.com

Iowa

Sharon K. Guthrie
Email: np4kidz@hotmail.com

Kansas

Christine M. Tuck
Email:chris.tuck@yahoo.com

Maine

Deborah Braxton
Email: dkbraxt@gmail.com

Maryland

Donna K. Lyman
Email: lymandk@gmail.com

Jan Brant
Email: jbrant@parkschool.net

Massachusetts

Patricia C. Hoban
Email: patchoban@gmail.com

Michigan

Jane M. Borr
Email: janbor@hollandhospital.org

Julia R. Lechtenberg
Email: jlechtenberg@wcskids.net

Minnesota

Cynthia M. Hiltz
Email: cynthia.hiltz@gmail.com

Shelley Kilgore
Email: skkilgore@comcast.net

Mississippi

Donnis Harris
Email: dharris481@att.net

Jodi S. Sullivan
Email: jsullivanrankin@umc.edu

Missouri

Connie S. Caudle
Email: conniecaudle@sbcglobal.net

Montana

Dorothy A. Warner
Email: dotwarner_17@msn.com

Nebraska

Julie R. Frederick
Email: jfreder@lps.org

Nevada

Kathleen Vokits
Email: kvokits@gmail.com

New Hampshire

Diana Zoltko
Email: dzoltko@yahoo.com

North Carolina

Rebecca Smith
Email: smithre@wilkes.k12.nc.us

Ohio

Cynthia Dawn D. Abbott
Email: Dabbott1380@gmail.com

Andrea Smalls
Email: andrea.smalls@sbcglobal.net

OSHNA

Overseas School Health Nurses Association

Cynthia Less
Email: cynthia.less65@eu.dodea.edu

Pennsylvania

Michelle L. Ulishney
Email: michelleulishney@hotmail.com 

South Carolina

Melanie Alphin
Email: melaniealphinrn@gmail.com

Rhode Island

Rita E. Kinniburgh
Email: REW5352@aol.com

Vermont

Karolyn O. Towne
Email: townehouse@msn.com

Louise Mongeon
Email: lmongeon@bsdvt.org

Virginia

Stefani Lailari
Email: stefani317@gmail.com

Washington

Rebecca Cavanaugh
Email: rcavanaugh@nsd.org

West Virginia

Sharon L. Richardson
Email: srichardson@kcs.kana.k12.wv.us

Wisconsin

Diane R. Nelson
Email: diane.nelson@wsd.k12.wi.us

Rachel Gallagher
Email: rgallagher@madison.k12.wi.us