NBCSN Leadership

Application for Nomination

The seven RN NBCSN Board members must be active NCSNs, current members of the National Association of School Nurses and actively employed in school-health related services at the time of their election. A public consumer, with no relationship to any NBCSN past or present Board member, is also elected to serve as a voting member. Read more on our information paper.
Application for Nomination - NCSN | Application for Nomination - Public Member


NBCSN State Liaisons

The State Liaison Program began in 1999, with the primary purpose of promoting certification at the state level. The role of the volunteer state liaison is to serve as a resource for information on certification, promote the value of certification and serve as the contact between the state certificants and the Board of Directors. The NBCSN provides support and materials to assist the state liaison with his/her responsibilities. See our Current State Liaisons.


NBCSN Board of Directors


2010_SueNokleby

President
Susan Nokleby
MS, RN, LSN, NCSN
Minnesota
sunokleby@gmail.com

Term Expires 12/2015


CarolCostante

Vice President
Carol Costante
MA, BSN, RN, NCSN, FNASN
Maryland
carol.costante@gmail.com

Term Expires 12/2014


BergrenM

Secretary & Chair of Exam Committee
Martha Dewey Bergren
DNS, RN, NCSN, FNASN, FASHA
Illinois
bergren@uic.edu

Term Expires 12/2017


Sandra Delack
M Ed, BSN, RN, NCSN, FNASN
Rhode Island
sdelack@cox.net

Term Expires 12/2015


2008_Gapinski

Newsletter Editor
Mary Ann Gapinski
MSN, RN, NCSN
Massachusetts
magapinski@gmail.com

Term Expires 12/2014




Public Member

Cynthia Gilchrest
BA, MA, 6th year in Educational Leadership
Connecticut
cyndygilchrest@gmail.com

Term Expires 12/2015


Kathleen (Katie) Johnson
DNP, MN, RN-BC, NCSN
Washington
KHJohnson@SeattleSchools.org

Term Expires 12/2015


Treasurer
Amy Quesinberry
MA, BSN, RN, NCSN
North Carolina
aqberry55@gmail.com

Term Expires 12/2015


board_mattey

NASN Liaison
Beth Mattey
MSN, RN, NCSN
Delaware
bmattey@nasn.org

Term Expires 6/2015


Executive Director
Nadine Schwab
MPH, BSN, RN, NCSN, FNASN
Connecticut
nbcsn.ed@gmail.com